Can I delete an account?

No, once you successfully create an account, you cannot delete it. You can, however, mark accounts as inactive. In addition, you can detach contacts from accounts to free them up to be attached elsewhere. For example, in the toytrucks demo database you cannot delete the Tremendous Toys account. But you can detach Frank Farley's contact record from the Tremendous Toys account.